Spinach Artichoke Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used rice noodles as my husband cannot have wheat. I used blue cheese instead of feta, and it worked out great! I ended up using a whole cup more of mozarella, so it was really naughty! Also used fresh baby spinach leaves-- I hate squeezing out frozen spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Love this! I use no-boil lasgagne noodles (tends to be a lighter dish as the pasta is thinner), a package of fresh spinach and a jar of artichokes in water, not marinated, and it's terrific. The herb and garlice feta is found by Athenos. I make a large pan, bake it all, but then freeze a few slices for me to reheat a week or two later for a hot lunch. Have made this for several groups functions with rave reviews. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great lasagna!! I love that it doesn't have ricotta cheese which tends to be too heavy for me. I added some zucchini and yellow squash, and threw some sun-dried tomatoes & parm on top with the feta, super yummy!! This was my first lasagna, it was easy, and I was very proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhelms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Have made this several times, Company raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plight7777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Just made this for Sunday dinner. My husband usually will not eat things with a lot of veggies in it, but he wolfed it down! Great flavor and the feta really gave it some punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haj98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
easy to make and fed 3 picky eaters' who wanted seconds but also wanted the leftovers tonight. It was my first time making lasagna. Shared this recipe with all of my "cooking" friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna0301
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this lasagna for my Husband, Parents and my Sister who is a vegetarian. They all loved it. I was surprised with how fresh tasting it was. Since it doesn't have ricotta cheese, like most lasagnas it was very light and didn't feel heavy at all. My Husband who is a meat LOVER really liked it and didn't mind that it didn't have any meat. Everyone had seconds :) **I used this NO CHICKEN, chicken broth that I had instead of the vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna0301

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is SO flavorful ! and ez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Fabulous recipe..my husband can not wait untill I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent, delicious recipe. I thought that there was a lot of liquid in the recipe so I decided to use uncooked regular noodles, it worked out very well as they absorbed all that water. I think I added about 10 minutes of extra oven time. A word of caution: check the sodium content of everything you put in this, some canned artichokes are very high in salt and if you use chicken boullion this can be too salty along with the sodium in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States