Spinach Artichoke Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used rice noodles as my husband cannot have wheat. I used blue cheese instead of feta, and it worked out great! I ended up using a whole cup more of mozarella, so it was really naughty! Also used fresh baby spinach leaves-- I hate squeezing out frozen spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this dish tonight and it was really good! I did however use fresh spinach because I think it tastes better than the frozen. I added more mozzarella, and the only problem I found was the sauce was too wet. Next time I think I will use 1/2 the amount of vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Love this! I use no-boil lasgagne noodles (tends to be a lighter dish as the pasta is thinner), a package of fresh spinach and a jar of artichokes in water, not marinated, and it's terrific. The herb and garlice feta is found by Athenos. I make a large pan, bake it all, but then freeze a few slices for me to reheat a week or two later for a hot lunch. Have made this for several groups functions with rave reviews. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great lasagna!! I love that it doesn't have ricotta cheese which tends to be too heavy for me. I added some zucchini and yellow squash, and threw some sun-dried tomatoes & parm on top with the feta, super yummy!! This was my first lasagna, it was easy, and I was very proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhelms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Have made this several times, Company raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plight7777

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Just made this for Sunday dinner. My husband usually will not eat things with a lot of veggies in it, but he wolfed it down! Great flavor and the feta really gave it some punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haj98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
easy to make and fed 3 picky eaters' who wanted seconds but also wanted the leftovers tonight. It was my first time making lasagna. Shared this recipe with all of my "cooking" friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna0301
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this lasagna for my Husband, Parents and my Sister who is a vegetarian. They all loved it. I was surprised with how fresh tasting it was. Since it doesn't have ricotta cheese, like most lasagnas it was very light and didn't feel heavy at all. My Husband who is a meat LOVER really liked it and didn't mind that it didn't have any meat. Everyone had seconds :) **I used this NO CHICKEN, chicken broth that I had instead of the vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna0301

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
First time making lasagna and it was great! I used the Rosemary seasoning instead of fresh and fresh spinach instead of frozen. Only thing though is that it didn't make as much sauce as I had hoped, so ended up with less layers. In all, great recipe and will be a fixture at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States