Spinach Artichoke Hummus with Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Worst recipe ever! I feel compelled to write a review because I always have good luck with the recipes from this site. However, this dip had no taste at all. I was greatly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I doubled this recipe and made around 14 cups of hummus. I cooked my own garbanzo beans with garlic. So instead of adding garlic later I just used the cooked garlic. Instead of the water I used the liquid the beans were cooked in. I also used tahini instead of the toasted sesame seeds. I also used frozen instead of fresh spinach because of the already high costs of the ingredients. I can get 10oz frozen spinach for $1 at the local grocery store. I dumped all of the ingredients into the blender and blended until smooth. My children and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
It wasn't bad. Spinach felt a bit overwhelming. I will try making it with less of it next time. It goes better with chips than with veggies. I couldn't taste artichokes so I will play with a recipe to make it work to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe! Revisions I made: used tahini instead of sesame seeds & put the garlic right in processor w/ the chick peas instead of toasting it. Very tasty...my family loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this for Christmas Eve events. It barely got touched. In my area, the ingredients were expensive. It had potential and it was very pretty, but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
delish- tastes like the creamy dips served in resturants, only so much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is AWESOME!!!!! It's better the second day when the flavors have mingled. And no guilt! I had it with multi-grain crackers but would be great with fresh veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Totally awesome. I doubled it. Squeezed some lemon juice on top. I also added some chopped fresh tomatoes and chopped marinated artichoke hearts when it was done. YUMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
So good! It's also good on Wasa crakers with some lettuce and whatever else you choose. Excellent as a dip or a spread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This one was just okay to me. Think i would add more artichoke next time. Spinach flavor a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States