Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I wanted something different and this was! quick to make and very tasty, my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
YUMMY...YUMMY...YUMMY...Everybody loved it and it was SOOOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is good, but the Ranch dressing makes it taste too canned and salty - don't forget the feta is already salty! It also covers the feta taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Holy cow, this is good! I made some before dinner last night. I didn't think my husband would put down the crackers and come to the table. I agree that it is a little salty...I'll try to find a low-sodium ranch dressing mix, or make my own next time. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I accidentally bought the tomato basil feta cheese and didn't have time to run back to the store. I dumped it in and left out the ranch dressing mix. I took it to a family picnic and it was gone in minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was great. I made it for a party, so I doubled the cream cheese, feta, and garlic. Added an entire can of artichoke hearts (pulled apart by hand), and only one box of thawed spinach. Completely skipped the ranch per suggestions, and added some cracked black pepper. Mounded it in the center of a plate, covered with plastic and chilled it for about 2 hours before serving it alongside baked pita chips. Was completely gone by the end of the night! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Really good and easy to make. I added a little bit of mayonnaise to thin it out to make it more of a dip than a cheeseball; served it in a bowl with an assortment of dipping crackers. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Made this as wriitten for a Halloween party, everyone loved this (even young kids). Will make again. I am going to try it with only 1/2 a pack of ranch dressing just to see how it turns out. Update tried this again for Thanksgiving and we liked it better without the ranch mix. Still very good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was pretty good, I'd make it again with modifications. It was easy to shape into a ball. I would warn people not to add the entire package of ranch dressing mix all at once...add a little at a time and taste along the way. I added only half of it, and it was too salty for me at that point (and I normally love salty foods!) so I ended up adding an entire can of artichoke hearts, plus an additional 10-oz package of spinach, and only that cut the salt down, but it was still fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My mom made this for Thanksgiving - everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Highly recommended, but it does need to be taken from refrigerator to soften up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States