Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This App was great- granted, the ranch combined with the feta made it a little salty. For a little extra kick I added some fresh chopped chives. Next time, I would say a little less ranch powder- and make sure that garlic is truely minced!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was a big hit at a bachelorette pary I attended over the weekend. I didn't even bother with the ranch dressing mix - just seasoned with a little salt, pepper, and dried parsley. I also rolled it in sliced almonds to make it look nicer. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Great dip, I used half of the ranch dressing mix and I also put all of the ingredients into my food processor and mixed it that way. The ladies at work all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Well, I'm finishing up this recipe as I write, and I must say that I tried a little bit of the mixture with just a tiny bit of ranch dressing in a separate bowl and I"m glad that I did. It's a no brainer for me. Definitely leave the Ranch Dressing mixture out. It tastes more "real." The ranch makes it taste really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlakay
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
What a fantastic recipe! I'm a big fan of feta, so when I came across this recipe, I had to try it. Huge hit at our New Year's Eve party. Took advice of previous reviews & cut the ranch mix by half. Next time, I'll probably cut it back a bit more. I also rolled it in chopped walnuts to make it "pretty". Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was a big hit at our party. Everyone loved it and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Made this as a log and took to Thanksgiving buffet dinner. Everyone commented on how delish it was. I didn't use the whole pkg of Ranch, just about 1/2 of it and I thought it was fine and not too salty. I plan on taking this to work on Christmas munchy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I served this at book club to some of my favorite girlfriends. This recipe is scaled for 16, but the four of us devoured it. It was too tasty for us to let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was good but,not as good as I thought it would be. It didnt set up much. No matter how I tried to form it (ball,log...) it was lumpy and didnt look nice. It needs something.... I WOULD try it again and play around with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My mom made this for Thanksgiving - everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Highly recommended, but it does need to be taken from refrigerator to soften up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States