Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I had not read reviews before trying, but I did not have ranch dressing mix and improvised with seasonings Glad I did. Dip was a hit served with fresh sliced marble loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I agree with reviewers that said it lacked flavor regardless of what you added. I heated mine up eventually, but it was still mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Left out the ranch dressing mix as suggested. Also used a mixture of parmesan and cheddar cheese instead of feta only because it's what I had in the fridge. Rolled the entire ball in crushed walnuts. Served it with Ritz crackers. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I liked it, though there was way too much salt in this recipe from the combination of the feta (which is a pretty salty cheese) and the ranch dressing mix. Next time I'll leave out the ranch dressing unless I can find some low sodium ranch dressing mix, but I think this would be better without the ranch dressing mix in its entirety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
It was to liquidy. But tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
this is a excellent recipe with one minor change - don't use the entire ranch package! That's it and it is delicious and everyone who eats it will think you're amazing but it was simple to put together. I recommend serving it with a butter cracker for the full, gluttonous effect. Your guest will be in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very tasty. I left out the dry ranch dressing mix as suggested. Everyone loved it as I made this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty! I did not shape into a ball, just served in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobsGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A friend (whose husband is a chef and a little zealous on her opinions of food) and I enjoyed this delicious cheese ball. As other reviewers, I was a little skeptical on the ranch, so I only added half and still was a little salty. She must have really enjoyed it, cuz it was all gone. It is addicting, I think perhaps next time I will warm it, as another reviewer suggested. I served it as a ball and also stuffed the cheese in little red and yellow bell peppers with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very tasty, somewhat healthy dip to go with baby carrots. I substituted 1oz of parmesan cheese for the ranch dressing mix. And I probably used more artichoke hearts than asked for. I also didn't squeeze the water out (got home super late from work, forgot this step). But it still worked out well. I also wonder what it would be like with plain Greek yogurt instead of the cream cheese for more of a protein punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States