Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was great. I made it for a party, so I doubled the cream cheese, feta, and garlic. Added an entire can of artichoke hearts (pulled apart by hand), and only one box of thawed spinach. Completely skipped the ranch per suggestions, and added some cracked black pepper. Mounded it in the center of a plate, covered with plastic and chilled it for about 2 hours before serving it alongside baked pita chips. Was completely gone by the end of the night! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I did not add the ranch dressing, I added about 1/2tbs of parm cheese instead, used the sundried tomato basil feta cheese. I prepared this the night before the party just to save time. The SECRET to this dip being fantastic is: ***HEAT*** this up in the oven about 10-15 minutes & the flavors taste incrediable melted together. I served this with the "pita chips" from this site. I think between the pita chips & this dip---this is the BEST appetizer you could ask for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is good, but the Ranch dressing makes it taste too canned and salty - don't forget the feta is already salty! It also covers the feta taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was a big hit at a bachelorette pary I attended over the weekend. I didn't even bother with the ranch dressing mix - just seasoned with a little salt, pepper, and dried parsley. I also rolled it in sliced almonds to make it look nicer. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was pretty good, I'd make it again with modifications. It was easy to shape into a ball. I would warn people not to add the entire package of ranch dressing mix all at once...add a little at a time and taste along the way. I added only half of it, and it was too salty for me at that point (and I normally love salty foods!) so I ended up adding an entire can of artichoke hearts, plus an additional 10-oz package of spinach, and only that cut the salt down, but it was still fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Great dip, I used half of the ranch dressing mix and I also put all of the ingredients into my food processor and mixed it that way. The ladies at work all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Was good but not great. Certainly easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Made this as wriitten for a Halloween party, everyone loved this (even young kids). Will make again. I am going to try it with only 1/2 a pack of ranch dressing just to see how it turns out. Update tried this again for Thanksgiving and we liked it better without the ranch mix. Still very good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlakay
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
What a fantastic recipe! I'm a big fan of feta, so when I came across this recipe, I had to try it. Huge hit at our New Year's Eve party. Took advice of previous reviews & cut the ranch mix by half. Next time, I'll probably cut it back a bit more. I also rolled it in chopped walnuts to make it "pretty". Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I wanted something different and this was! quick to make and very tasty, my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States