Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was a big hit at a bachelorette pary I attended over the weekend. I didn't even bother with the ranch dressing mix - just seasoned with a little salt, pepper, and dried parsley. I also rolled it in sliced almonds to make it look nicer. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Great dip, I used half of the ranch dressing mix and I also put all of the ingredients into my food processor and mixed it that way. The ladies at work all asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Well, I'm finishing up this recipe as I write, and I must say that I tried a little bit of the mixture with just a tiny bit of ranch dressing in a separate bowl and I"m glad that I did. It's a no brainer for me. Definitely leave the Ranch Dressing mixture out. It tastes more "real." The ranch makes it taste really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlakay
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
What a fantastic recipe! I'm a big fan of feta, so when I came across this recipe, I had to try it. Huge hit at our New Year's Eve party. Took advice of previous reviews & cut the ranch mix by half. Next time, I'll probably cut it back a bit more. I also rolled it in chopped walnuts to make it "pretty". Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was a big hit at our party. Everyone loved it and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Made this as a log and took to Thanksgiving buffet dinner. Everyone commented on how delish it was. I didn't use the whole pkg of Ranch, just about 1/2 of it and I thought it was fine and not too salty. I plan on taking this to work on Christmas munchy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I served this at book club to some of my favorite girlfriends. This recipe is scaled for 16, but the four of us devoured it. It was too tasty for us to let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Missouri, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was good but,not as good as I thought it would be. It didnt set up much. No matter how I tried to form it (ball,log...) it was lumpy and didnt look nice. It needs something.... I WOULD try it again and play around with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
My mom made this for Thanksgiving - everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Highly recommended, but it does need to be taken from refrigerator to soften up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was pretty good, I'd make it again with modifications. It was easy to shape into a ball. I would warn people not to add the entire package of ranch dressing mix all at once...add a little at a time and taste along the way. I added only half of it, and it was too salty for me at that point (and I normally love salty foods!) so I ended up adding an entire can of artichoke hearts, plus an additional 10-oz package of spinach, and only that cut the salt down, but it was still fairly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States