Spinach Artichoke Feta Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Every year I amasked to bring the cold spinach dip made with vegetable soup mix, but I needed a change. This recipe is AWESOME. To quote my brother it was was "restauraunt quality". I doubled the cream cheese, used the whole container of feta cheese, and halved the ranch mix as others suggested. Served with pita chips, bagel chips, and tortilla chips. If I could give it 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I found it awfully strong (garlic), and it wasn't touched much by the guests. It could probably be tweaked to make it milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was excellent. I used fresh garlic, which was really strong and I didn't add atrichoke. Took this to a tail gate party and it was gone in 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wonderful, I skipped the ranch mix. Added dried parsly, oregano, salt, pepper and used lemon herb and plain feta cheese which provided the perfect seasoning. Next time I will use either less spinach or more cream cheese, it was more like a spinach ball then anything else. I rolled it in almond pieces which made it look pretty and added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I changed this quite a bit but it ended up being DEADLY good!! I didn't use the ranch at all. I used about 2 oz garlic and herb feta and about 2 oz regular feta. I also added about 1/2 tsp onion and garlic powder and pepper to taste and omitted the minced garlic. I used about four artichokes from the can and about a cup of squeezed out spinach. It turned out SOOO well! OMG! It was freakin FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puppy Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Pretty good - easy to put together however a bit bland. Next time I will add garlic powder and minced water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I'm sorry but I thought this was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used less than 1/2 packet of ranch mix, will use more next time. I liked it best heated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Was good but not great. Certainly easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this exactly as suggested except I used half of the ranch mix. It was great! I took it to a Christmas party and everyone liked it. It only took a few minutes. I served it with pita chips but I think that mini-toast would be really good and not so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States