Spinach Arancini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
For once, I followed the recipe exactly & I have to say, this was the best risotto I've ever had & I'll make it again. Not the balls though. It wasn't that they were terribly hard to make but once fried, the risotto lost all flavor for me & just tasted like fried breadcrumbs. We call that "brown food" around here & neither one of us cares for it. The recipe is excellent, easy to follow, & a good use for leftover risotto but I'd rather have the risotto as is cuz it ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I rolled in homemade bread crumbs and then baked. Obviously gave it a different taste, but everyone loved it! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These are great. Served them twice and everyone thought they were wonderful. I bought the small mozzerella balls at the deli. I made 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Deelish! The only things I did differently were to omit the saffron (as I had none on hand) and used extra virgin olive oil for the frying insteead of regular vegetable oil. I probably used more spinach than specified, too. But it came out wonderful. These were gobbled up at a drink/appetizer party I had recently. Great recipe so thanks to a fellow Albuquerquean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is pretty good. I didn't fry (baked at 350 for 30 mins) and didn't use mozzarella (didn't have it), but I really liked it anyway. The balls didn't stick together all that well, but I think it's because of the rice I used. I think--and I'm no rice expert, so I could be wrong--that Arborio rice is stickier than other rices since it's used for risotto, so it probably sticks better. Since I'm having trouble finding that kind of rice, however, I just tried it with regular rice. Very tasty, and that's from someone who isn't the biggest fan of rice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this for a potluck and it was a HIT! I fried them the night before, and then reheated them in the oven until warm, and served with marinara sauce. Everyone loved them, including my picky sister!I might substitute water for the wine next time, and I would only use about 1/2 of an onion, because the flavors came off pretty strong, but it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These are delicious! My husband told me to add this to the favorites list. I used Fontina cheese in the center, and mixed chopped ham with the rice, I also spread the rice on a cookie sheet in the freezer for 10 minutes instead of the fridge for 4 hours. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
BrillianT!!!!! My husband is not a rice fanatic but really enjoyed these and went back for more. Will certainly return to this recipe - Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Rather than fry such a lovely side dish, I baked these at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Worked beautifully. These are quite time-consuming, and would work well to prepare the "balls" ahead of time, then bake when ready -- would be GREAT at for a dinner party. One time-saver: I stuck the rice mixture in the freezer for 10 minutes rather than chilling it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States