Spinach Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I absolutely loved this, which served as the base for a salad I made for a large group of people. I did not use Romaine (only spinach) and did not include the onion either. I substituted dried sweetened cranberries for the raisins and added a delicious caramelized almond (just sugar & almonds in a pan, and the sugar melts onto the almonds and caramelizes - I used a 10 or 12 oz package and 1 cup sugar). This was quite possibly one of the best salads I have made and was very popular among people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was super yummy and really quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I substituted grapeseed oil instead of using vegetable. It was a feast for the taste buds as well as the eyes. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
healthy and very good, although we skipped the raisins and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This salad was delicious!!! I served it at a birthday party and everyone just raved about it! I replaced the raisins with whole red grapes, which added a wonderful flavor. I also offered sliced roasted almonds and bleu cheese crumbles as toppings, and both accent this salad beautfully! I am so glad we found this recipe; it's moving into the weekly dinner rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
WONDERFUL! I added strawberries and pineapple. Everyone loved it! The raspberry dressing really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was an excellent salad and will be made again and again. I also used grapes instead of raisons, which I think made it more kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Instead of making the dressing I used Emeril's Rasberry Balsamic Vinegrette and put a little bit in the bottom of the bowl to flavor and preserve the apples, raisins and onion. At the last minute I put the rest of the dressing on the salad and tossed. All my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is a great Salad, but instead of using romane lettuce I only used Spinach, which did not turn soggie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
It ended up being eaten by the kids at the cook-out we went to, because all the adults had some kind of issue with spinach. . .but the kids LOVED it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States