Spinach Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was super yummy and really quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I substituted grapeseed oil instead of using vegetable. It was a feast for the taste buds as well as the eyes. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
healthy and very good, although we skipped the raisins and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This salad was delicious!!! I served it at a birthday party and everyone just raved about it! I replaced the raisins with whole red grapes, which added a wonderful flavor. I also offered sliced roasted almonds and bleu cheese crumbles as toppings, and both accent this salad beautfully! I am so glad we found this recipe; it's moving into the weekly dinner rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
WONDERFUL! I added strawberries and pineapple. Everyone loved it! The raspberry dressing really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I absolutely loved this, which served as the base for a salad I made for a large group of people. I did not use Romaine (only spinach) and did not include the onion either. I substituted dried sweetened cranberries for the raisins and added a delicious caramelized almond (just sugar & almonds in a pan, and the sugar melts onto the almonds and caramelizes - I used a 10 or 12 oz package and 1 cup sugar). This was quite possibly one of the best salads I have made and was very popular among people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was an excellent salad and will be made again and again. I also used grapes instead of raisons, which I think made it more kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Instead of making the dressing I used Emeril's Rasberry Balsamic Vinegrette and put a little bit in the bottom of the bowl to flavor and preserve the apples, raisins and onion. At the last minute I put the rest of the dressing on the salad and tossed. All my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is a great Salad, but instead of using romane lettuce I only used Spinach, which did not turn soggie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
It ended up being eaten by the kids at the cook-out we went to, because all the adults had some kind of issue with spinach. . .but the kids LOVED it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States