Spinach Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have made this at least 20 times and each time I love it even more! I don't know why I even bother making any other kind of salad as this is the beat by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Oh So Good! I made it with what I had on hand, so that meant substituting with red wine vinegar and omiting the onions, but it still tasted great. This will be a regular at our house for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazamae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Yummy! The apples and cider vinegar compliment each other well. Raisins go good with that combo too, and I used red onion which I thought went well. Other reviewers had some good ideas though so next time I will try throwing in some feta cheese, lemon juice, and craisins instead of raisins for a different flavor. Also I used only spinach but I think any combination or variation of greens would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was really good. I had to adjust to what I had in the pantry. I just used apple cider vin, splash of lemon juice, instead of rasins I added grapes and a handful of craisins. Also a few crumb of feta. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Pretty good... I'll add some sort of cheese next time. I may switch the raisins for grapes as other users have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This salad was very easy and so tasty for the little work needed to make it. I made it for just myself and it was fantastic, so fantastic I think I'll make it for lunch tomorrow. I added some craisins along with the raisins and used Fuji apples. The only downside is that the craisins/raisins and apples sunk to the bottom so be sure to mix it well before serving to bring them back to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I used what I had on hand (no raisins) for the salad and used a different dressing I had already made. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this to accompany roast chicken at a recent dinner party. Everyone raved over it. I did follow other advice and add toasted almonds for the extra crunch. Will become a regular on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! I was needing a new kind of salad and this was amazing. We were looking for new twists on spinach salad and this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
A big hit, i toasted some almonds with sugar in the oven. It gave it a nice subtle nutty flavor. I will make it again very very soon~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States