Spinach Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have made this at least 20 times and each time I love it even more! I don't know why I even bother making any other kind of salad as this is the beat by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Oh So Good! I made it with what I had on hand, so that meant substituting with red wine vinegar and omiting the onions, but it still tasted great. This will be a regular at our house for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazamae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Yummy! The apples and cider vinegar compliment each other well. Raisins go good with that combo too, and I used red onion which I thought went well. Other reviewers had some good ideas though so next time I will try throwing in some feta cheese, lemon juice, and craisins instead of raisins for a different flavor. Also I used only spinach but I think any combination or variation of greens would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was really good. I had to adjust to what I had in the pantry. I just used apple cider vin, splash of lemon juice, instead of rasins I added grapes and a handful of craisins. Also a few crumb of feta. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Pretty good... I'll add some sort of cheese next time. I may switch the raisins for grapes as other users have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This salad was very easy and so tasty for the little work needed to make it. I made it for just myself and it was fantastic, so fantastic I think I'll make it for lunch tomorrow. I added some craisins along with the raisins and used Fuji apples. The only downside is that the craisins/raisins and apples sunk to the bottom so be sure to mix it well before serving to bring them back to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I used what I had on hand (no raisins) for the salad and used a different dressing I had already made. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this to accompany roast chicken at a recent dinner party. Everyone raved over it. I did follow other advice and add toasted almonds for the extra crunch. Will become a regular on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! I was needing a new kind of salad and this was amazing. We were looking for new twists on spinach salad and this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
A big hit, i toasted some almonds with sugar in the oven. It gave it a nice subtle nutty flavor. I will make it again very very soon~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Weed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Genoa City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States