Spinach Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Used all spinach and changed nothing else. Good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Good salad. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, added some feta cheese and omitted the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Brilliant to marinate the apples in the dressing! I was surprised how much it added to the dish. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made the dressing exactly as written, but I changed up some of the ingredients. I had a lot of spinach to use, so I didn't use the romaine. I used shallot instead of onion, omitted the raisins and added sunflower seeds. Very good and it only takes a bit of dressing to flavor this nicely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I was expecting something much better. This salad lacked taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was really good. I did crasins instead of rasins, and I added broccoli bits and candied walnuts. I also used a rasberry walnut dressing. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very nice variation for spinach salad. I added in craisins instead of raisins and kept it with just spinach, but otherwise followed as written. Very much enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I wasn't crazy about the dressing, seemed too tart for me. My additions were craisins and chopped walnuts. I'd like it better with a raspberry vinagrette type dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very nice salad. I made exactly as written. Next time I think I will add some almonds for a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Simple but very tasty! I added chopped pecans and should have increased the amount of liquids because there was barely any 'dressing' but the flavor was great! I also used only spinach leaves which worked out great as well. Will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States