Spinach Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Used all spinach and changed nothing else. Good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Good salad. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, added some feta cheese and omitted the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Brilliant to marinate the apples in the dressing! I was surprised how much it added to the dish. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I made the dressing exactly as written, but I changed up some of the ingredients. I had a lot of spinach to use, so I didn't use the romaine. I used shallot instead of onion, omitted the raisins and added sunflower seeds. Very good and it only takes a bit of dressing to flavor this nicely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I was expecting something much better. This salad lacked taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was really good. I did crasins instead of rasins, and I added broccoli bits and candied walnuts. I also used a rasberry walnut dressing. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very nice variation for spinach salad. I added in craisins instead of raisins and kept it with just spinach, but otherwise followed as written. Very much enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I wasn't crazy about the dressing, seemed too tart for me. My additions were craisins and chopped walnuts. I'd like it better with a raspberry vinagrette type dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very nice salad. I made exactly as written. Next time I think I will add some almonds for a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Simple but very tasty! I added chopped pecans and should have increased the amount of liquids because there was barely any 'dressing' but the flavor was great! I also used only spinach leaves which worked out great as well. Will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States