Spinach Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My sister made this for a family dinner and now I make it at home! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
yummy! only used spinach. used pistachios instead of raisins. did not add onions. Very good summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Made this for a game night appetizer. Rave reviews from everybody there. It ended up being just a little too sweet for me, but I did have to eat the leftovers as well. Very good and healthy dish. Great to use your CSA goodies on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This salad is simple and delicious. I chopped up some toasted walnuts and pecans and added those as well, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
made this recipe today... Husband loved it (He is a ranch dressing/iceburg lettuce die hard). I did a few adaptations: added goat/sheep feta, used olive oil and brown rice vinegar and agave instead of sugar. I will definitely add this recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
YUM! I used all spinach and subbed craisins for the raisins. I recently made the Spinach Salad Supreme(made with bacon and hard boiled eggs) also from this site. I prefer this Spinach Apple Salad because it takes less prep time and is healthier. Both recipes are good but if I want to make a spinach salad again I will go with this one. Served with Zucchini Parmesan (also from here), buttered noodles, and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
A little too much vinegar for my taste. Had to add some honey to mellow it out a bit. Used red onion for color and crispy pink lady apples. Added some sugared walnuts on top of salad. Had planned to add some crumbled goat cheese to the salad but forgot. It was good and will make again. Many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Awesome! Easy, quick and yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Every ingredient played a wonderful part and the dressing is delightful. I added poppyseed (for no particular reason), color contrast I suppose. Thanks Darlis, I will continue to bring this to the dinner table. Thumbs up from everyone. UPDATE: I have made this salad 5 times since I found the recipe 7 days ago. Every guest I have presented it to fell in love with it. Personally I like to let the leafy greens soak in the dressing along with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States