Spinach Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
festive to add a sauce: suggested comment for dipping sauce -- 1/2 cup light sour cream, 1 tsp mustard, dash of Worcestershire, and 1 tbsp of soy sauce (adjust to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These appetizers were all right, but I didn't think the flavor was too exciting. I had to completely rework the "dough" because with the recipe written as is, it didn't stay together at all. It was way too dry so I added another egg, which wasn't enough, so I ended up having to add some cream cheese to give it more stickiness. I don't think I would make this particular recipe again because of the problems with the dough being too dry, and something needs to be added to flavor it up a little more, but it was fun to try. Thank you for the recipe, Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
What do you do with the additional baking sheet that you have lightly greased?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsurfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good. Best served warm is only difficulty for a large pot luck or party. Serve them when the gathering is at your house so you can make sure they are eaten when hot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was delicious but don't use the amount of onion use about half of that. As a replacement use more of the stuffing! It goes really well with dill dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I first made these a few years back for Thanksgiving, and have made them every year since. It's very convenient that the majority of the work (and there's not that much work) can be done a day or two ahead of time. And they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
yummo! These were a huge hit. Not so pretty to look at, but the taste makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
These were good, but they were one of those foods that if you eat too many of them, they start to taste weird lol....i would make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These were great, everyone loved them and they were fairly easy. I did bake them a little longer than recommended and did roll them around to get a crust on the outside while they baked. Otherwise perfect, easy appetizer and a great way to use up spinach from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very easy and delicious. I did not make them ahead so didn't freeze and thaw but it's good to have that as an option. I brought mine to a party and they were gone fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States