Spinach Almond Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe! I just made tiny changes--used a 10 oz bag of fresh spinach, a whole lemon's worth of juice (I love lemon), salt & pepper, and served with with roasted cherry tomatoes and sauteed chicken over flax seed spaghetti. It was a huge hit, VERY easy and quick, and made a large amount. Freezes well, we will definitely be adding this into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pianoducky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious! Had a large bag of fresh spinach to use before it went bad, gave this pesto lovely body. I didn't have lemon juice so I skipped it. Will make this a go-to recipe for sure. I used it with whole wheat spiral pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I substitute pine nuts with roasted walnuts but followed the recipe exactly. Absolutely love the subtle creamy texture of the pesto! I'll definately make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My whole family loved this! It does make a whole lot of pesto though and it needed extra broth and oil as it was too dry to begin with. The flavor was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is the best recipe! I'm a vegetarian so I had to use vegetable stock instead and I think I added maybe 2 or 3 times as much as called for to make it less thick. The only 2 things I can add to the instructions is to make it ahead of time due to having to prep some of the items and to make a double or triple batch so that you have plenty left over to freeze! Man this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Delicious! Used fresh spinach and half almonds, half pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
The recipe made a LOT of the pesto, too much. And it was like eating pureed spinach. Did not taste the almonds or (expensive) pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious with fresh spinach. I used Cashews instead of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used walnuts as I was out of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Good - but too much on the cheesy side... and can i make it with raw -fresh spinach - uncooked - that's what i will try next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States