Spinach Alfredo Sauce (Better than Olive Garden®) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Seriously better than Olive Garden! Don't look any further for the perfect Alfredo recipe. I did not use spinach and traded the garlic powder for 11/2 Tbl chopped garlic. I had to cook it for almost double the time in the recipe (about 20 min) for it to thicken but it coated the noodles beautifully and was so rich and creamy the extra time was absolutely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selenamarie
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I added minced garlic and mushrooms with the spinach... Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We ate it and liked it ok. It didn't have a very firm flavor though, and it didn't have enough of the sauce/spinach mixture to cover the pasta well. I'll use the recipe again, but only as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonia1113
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars!! it was quick to make and very delicious! I added chicken and used fettucini noodles instead. Omg I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Soooo good! I used a little less spinach the first time I made it, and let me tell you, it was not all that great. When I used the recommended amount the second time, it was so fabulous that even my picky little sister ate it. Greatest spinach recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by felicialynn
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
So tasty! Very filling, fun to make and worth the time. I made it with garlic Parmesan chicken and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This sauce was delicious; did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was delicious! Used about 8 ounces of fresh spinach instead of the frozen and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Very easy to make. I halved the recipe, used fresh spinach and added a bit of red pepper flakes. It was also a little thin for my taste so I added a little corn starch mixed with water and it ended up a great consistency. Didn't need to add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
ok, i substituted some ingredients- I used a handful of shredded co-jack cheese instead of the parmesan, as I didn't have any parmesan. I also subbed swiss chard instead of the spinach as I had a bag frozen, I thawed it and squeezed out the water before adding to the sauce. I also added mushrooms. I also added half a block of cream cheese. It needed pepper- (I added red pepper flakes) didn't have any of that either- but with all these substitutions it was still great! I'm sure it'd be 5 star with the original recipe! Next time I will make sure I have the parmesan and black pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States