Spinach Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe was great the only thing I would change is lessen the amount of spinach. The spinach kinda over powered the whole pizza couldn't really taste the alfredo sauce. On my second try I used 4oz spinach and I thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SNOWDRIFT23
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
The base of this recipe is outstanding, it is so versatile. I toped mine w/portabella, and feta, dropped the olives. If you turn your oven to the highest setting, sprinkle your pizza pan w/corn meal, before adding the crust. Then cook the pizza when the whole oven is really hot, the crust is crunchy, and cheese melts perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This was excellent, and we made it lactose-free by using the "quick and easy alfredo sauce" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This was an excellent recipe however, I added some garlic and omitted the olives and accidentally left out the parmesan cheese. Next time I will add the parmesan cheese and I am sure it will be excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was Easy and Yummie! I used one of the Pillsbury roll out dough crust and just made one big rectangle pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This was excellent, I made into a calzone, but same idea. I left out the artichokes, but next time I will definitely use them because I think it would be even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Very good. I could only take in small bits, couldn't over eat this, which was good. My hubbikins really enjoyed it too. I did however slice up some garlic and put it on top of the sauce, which made it ever better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
it was pretty good. something was missing though and we added some extra seasonings. we'll experiment more with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Very delicious! I used chicken instead of artichokes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My entire family thought this pizza was delicious. The only things I did different was use the entire 16oz. jar of the Clasico three cheese alfredo (the recipe suggests 10oz) because it just did not seem like enough sauce with the 10oz. of spinach mixed in. Also, as other reviewers did, skipped the artichokes and substituted chicken (I cut up three medium-sized chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces) and mixed it with some sauteed minced garlic. I used the Pillsbury dough and it took much longer than 20 minutes (more like 30-35 and the toppings almost started to burn), so I probably wouldn't recommend using that. The recipe itself - WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States