Spiked Fall Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Add a little golden rum for some extra kick and you are IN BUSINESS. This turned out to be crowd favorite at Halloween. People at the house liked it and so did the parents of the trick-or-treaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PlateSpinner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was very good. I adjusted it to serve 18 and made it in the crock pot. It was sweet so you wouldn't want more then a glass or two. I used 2 cans of apple juice concentrate instead of cider and added extra spices. It was perfect and I saved myself $5 which is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used a slow cooker and added a bunch of cinnamon sticks rather than just the plain cinnamon. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe. I served this at a holiday party among many other drinks and I went through 2 gallons as people actually lined up every time I refilled the slow cooker. I’m not even sure the cider got warm before people devoured it. This will be how I do mulled apple cider from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was too sweet for us- we would have maybe added more liquor- and used a less sweet alcohol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Perfect for Monday night football tailgate, tripled recipe, Go Panthers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was AWESOME! I had a date planned for a carriage ride and needed something warm...this was perfect! I had to use what I had on hand so I had to use sparkling apple cider and apple pie spice in place of all the spices. Really good! I'm sure it would be great either way. I'll keep this one and use it for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I loved this! It's the perfect fall drink and smells so wonderful while it's heating. I'll definitely be making this one again - soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made as written and it was a hit with te parents at our pre-trick or treat gathering. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This beverage was the hit of the party. It was fabulous. I had an outdoor candle party in mid September with a fall theme. I will serve this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made this for my girlfriends and they loved it so much I ran out! My suggestion is make a lot!! It is so good it will go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Sabo Pratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States