Spiked Fall Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was AWESOME! I had a date planned for a carriage ride and needed something warm...this was perfect! I had to use what I had on hand so I had to use sparkling apple cider and apple pie spice in place of all the spices. Really good! I'm sure it would be great either way. I'll keep this one and use it for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My roommates and I used this recipe last night for our holiday party and it was a hit. We forgot the orange juice, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Perfect for Monday night football tailgate, tripled recipe, Go Panthers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was very good. I adjusted it to serve 18 and made it in the crock pot. It was sweet so you wouldn't want more then a glass or two. I used 2 cans of apple juice concentrate instead of cider and added extra spices. It was perfect and I saved myself $5 which is always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Add a little golden rum for some extra kick and you are IN BUSINESS. This turned out to be crowd favorite at Halloween. People at the house liked it and so did the parents of the trick-or-treaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PlateSpinner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was too sweet for us- we would have maybe added more liquor- and used a less sweet alcohol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used a slow cooker and added a bunch of cinnamon sticks rather than just the plain cinnamon. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe. I served this at a holiday party among many other drinks and I went through 2 gallons as people actually lined up every time I refilled the slow cooker. I’m not even sure the cider got warm before people devoured it. This will be how I do mulled apple cider from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Perfect for a cold evening. We brought it to an outdoor event and kept us warm all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This beverage was the hit of the party. It was fabulous. I had an outdoor candle party in mid September with a fall theme. I will serve this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Just made this last night & put it in the crock pot. It was yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 3 hungry boys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States