Spiderweb Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! Best cheese cake I have ever made! Im sure this will become a tradtion in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this for the first time, it was great. I did not have a spring form pan .. put it in a regular glass pie pan. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amelio4476
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This cheesecake was delicious! The only thing I did differently was the crust. I used 2 cups crushed Oreos and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I got rave reviews for this cheesecake! Definitely a keeper. I baked in a water bath and didn't have one crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe, and it was very straightforward. It takes some time to bake, so just give yourself enough time to wait for it to get out of the oven. Best if made well in advance of when you want to serve it, to avoid stress. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnaRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA
Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I absolutely loved it! The cheesecake itself was very good. The candy webs were slightly difficult to make only because I had never done anything like it before. I have a feeling practice makes perfect... or at least better. Really though, there were some not so hideous ones so I used those on the pieces I was giving people. I sprayed my waxed paper with cooking spray so they wouldn't stick to the paper which worked pretty well. I didn't have a springform pan so I baked it in a chocolate crusted pie pan and 2 more in graham cracker crusts since it filled 3 pie pans. I actually liked them better in graham crackers than in chocolate. One of the cakes got eaten before I even made the candy toppings. Then I got tired making the spiders so I piped the remaining chocolate in a web on the top of one of the cakes and left the other one to have the webs and spiders. Everyone enjoyed the cheesecakes! This recipe is definitely going to make another appearance. Hopefully, I will be able to make it in a springform pan next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spirited Sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was a great tasting cheesecake! My husband, who doesn't normally like pumpkin desserts, really enjoyed this (although I did use about 3/4 can pumpkin w/ him in mind). The only problem I had was with the spiderweb garnish. I followed the directions, but the spiderwebs ended up with a consistency more like icing and kinda crumbled even when they cooled completely. I was really disappointed, because it's such a creative idea. But I'll try again next time and hopefully it'll work better. I ended up just piping a spiderweb on the top of the finished cheesecake with melted chocolate. Not as good a presentation as the garnish would've been but it worked. Thanks for a fun Halloween recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spirited Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is an excellent cheesecake recipe! It's a nice light cheesecake. Everyone loved it. Instead of using the chocolate wafer crumbs for the crust, I used one sleeve of chocolate graham crackers (crushed) mixed with 1/4 c. of sugar and used that only in the bottom of the pan, not up the sides. I omitted the spider web decoration things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I have made this for several occasions and the results are wonderful! People have stated that it is as good or better than the cheesecake factory! I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iluvsweets
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was a HIT!!! I took this cake to two different Thanksgiving parties, and everyone loved it. I didn't do the spider webs though. Instead I made fall leaves out of gumpaste, with a little gold shimmer. Not only does it taste great, but it looks great too. I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvsweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States