Spiderweb Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ILLOISA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Best. Pumpkin. Cheesecake. Ever! I've never liked anything pumpkin until this recipe! Love love love. I made this for Halloween AND Christmas, and both times, it was a hit. I made 2 simple changes. For the crust, I used graham crackers instead of chocolate wafer crumbs just because I love graham crackers. I omitted the spiderweb garnish and just put a plastic spider on top for the occasion. Other than that, I would not change a thing! The sour cream topping is to die for! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILLOISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Barksdale Afb, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made this for the first time right before Halloween and it was so good I'm making another one for Thanksgiving...minus the spider & web of course. Easy to make but does take a while, so you should plan accordingly if needed for an occasion. I didn't have much success in the spiderwebs, even after 3 attempts. But the cheesecake is fabulous & I loved the sour cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was a star on our Halloween table! I made some changes however. Instead of wafer crumbs I used the regular 9-inch Pillsbury pie crust and the spider web I drew with chocolate syrup. De-li-cios!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious! Followed the recipe and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have made this at least 5 times and every time I make it I get how great this cheesecake is. I love it!! And so does everybody else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this cheesecake minus the Halloween decoration and it was a HIT! Everyone absolutely loved it and I was told it was as good as if not better than the Cheesecake Factory. I followed the recipe exactly with full-fat items and it was awesome! I will try it next time with a lower fat version. Thnaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrankin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious! And very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Marie Sweet Pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made this and would recomend it to any cheesecake lover. I had great responces on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Have made this several times. Always turns out great and always receives rave reviews.so easy so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made a web with warm carmel while the top layer wasn't set. Just spiral the carmel on the top and then run a knife from the center out in several different directions to link the web strands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States