Spider Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Excellent & fun to make. I bought all my ingredients for the toppings at the bulk barn. (Black shoestring licorice sold there also - prepackaged) The licorice pieces can be inserted right into the sides of the iced cupcakes to ensure the 'legs' won't fall off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Very cute idea. I also could not find black shoe string licorice. The red kind worked well and matched the eyes. I liked that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
They look good. I also made some and they taste great. My kids loved them, they loved the design. They liked the frosting best, (ME TOO!) Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe is great! It will work great for my halloween party! i tried it out last night! worked great tasted even better thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I just started cooking this month and I work at a rock and roll bar, and I made these one night for the patrons, and they went over really well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made these cute little cupcakes for my Church's Halloween party. Everyone loved them and gobbled them up. For the icing I just made a basic buttercream frosting and used food coloring to make it orange. It worked well and they were a hit. Thank you for posting them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This recipe was very fun to make with my granddaughter. I used the black vines and cut in thirds, then cut those thirds lengthwise. They legslooked hairy and as a bonus you get 6 legs out of one vine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
clever and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
What an absolute fun recipe for kids. We used M&Ms for eyes because we couldnt find red hots anywhere! We also used twizzlers twist and pull for the legs. The autumn colored M&Ms available now are great for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
The spider cup cakes were great I made a bunch and sent them to work with my husband to share and my kids even though they are teenagers thought they were really cool, I too had a hard time with black licorice and found black twizlers but they are real stiff and I ended up with shorter legs than I liked.. but this is a very cute recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bats and Spider Cupcakes

Let bats and spiders loose in your house with these sweetly spooky treats!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States