Spider Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Me and the kids love this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Dan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Hi everyone, made this for my 5year old twins' Halloween Party and it was a huge success! The kids loved them! I used thin licorish all in different colours and used chocolate icing instead and they still loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haileesmommy924
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made these for my neice for her birthday party. I couldn't find any black shoestring licorice also. We got regular black licorice and just cut them in half lengthwise. They were a huge hit at the birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
they were good but I didn't use the shoe string licorice I used just orignal licorice but if I used either licorice it would take you a long time to put on the licorice. So I give it three stars.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this using the Too Much Chocolate Cake from this site and everyone loved these. They were adorable. I made spiders and cats. The hard part was getting them to work. They kept sliding together and I had to fix them when I got to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Make sure you use Pull N Peel licorice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I also could not find black shoestring licorice. I used the rainbow colored mini Twizzlers and cut each strip in half (long way) to make them thinner. The kids actually loved being able to choose their own colored legs. I used mini M&Ms for the eyes and added chocolate sprinkles on the back to look hairy. I also used the caramel apple candy corn for fangs since they are red and white at the bottom. I put the brown part straight into the cupcake to stick and all you saw was the red and white part, looking like bloody fangs. The kids LOVED these! We ended up making them for all the neighborhood kids for Halloween. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Loved these! Very simple to make. They do take some time so be prepared. I put the icing on first and then followed another comment and stuck the string twizzlers inside the cupcake (I used an ice pick to create the hole) so that they would stick. Then added the eyes and fangs. I topped with chocolate sprinkles to add the "hair" look. Everyone thought they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very cute idea. My son gets very excited when we make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
mmmmmmmmmmmmmm tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bats and Spider Cupcakes

Let bats and spiders loose in your house with these sweetly spooky treats!

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Easter Eggshell Cupcakes

Chick it out! Bake these cute little cakes inside your Easter eggshells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States