Spicy and Tangy Hot Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
As other reviewers stated, the recipe is very vinegary. I cut the vinegar in half and it was still very powerful. Was good if you like vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made these as written only I made sauces to go with them. Blue Cheese, Buffalo Sauce and Honey Mustard, all from this site. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
i'm sure it's bc we love vinegar and we love spicy.. so this was super perfect for us.. i used worcestershire in place of malt vinegar.. ketchup instead of catalina dressing.. didn't dredge the wings.. just fried them straight up and then tossed in the sauce.. would love to see how the malt vinegar would change this up.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
You have to be a lover of vinegar to fully appreciate this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very tasty. We tried one following this recipe exactly, and I would have been very happy with them all this way. My family likes to breath fire though, so to compromise we added 1 tbl hot pepper sauce, a few dashes of cayenne pepper and a dash of crushed red pepper flakes. This recipe is definitely added to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
very good, cut back on the amount of dressing a little to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Yikes! This is VERY Spicy and Tangy! I added quite a bit more Catalina and some chili sauce (Heinz) to tone down the heat. After tossing the first few wings, we decided to use the rest of the sauce to dip them - it's that potent. The flavor is very good, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This recipy had very little flavor & the wings tasted like vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Pretty tasty! I love vinegar! I loved the spice of these wings. I dont know when I will make them again since my husband doesnt like wings in generally. But pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States