Spicy and Sweet Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
The garlic,red pepper flakes and s&p gave the spinach an entirely new flavor for me. Excellent. However, I didn't add the golden raisins because I liked it a lot without them. I won't be able to eat plain spinach again. Will definitely serve this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Didn't like the raisins and had to pick them out before I could finish my bowl. Cut way back on the red pepper as the kids wouldn't eat it otherwise. I used 1/2 spinach, 1/2 beet greens. Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Tasty way to each cooked spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Liked this a lot. It came out great. We all should eat more high iron foods like spinach and here's an easy way to accomplish that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very different for those like me who are "boring" salt & pepper cooks. I didn't have golden raisins so I used regular raisins, added some sliced almonds, and red wine vinegar as others had suggested. Didn't care for it with first bite, but it grew on me. I would try this again, but I would add some more red wine vinegar when I dish-it-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I make this receipe a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Pretty good recipe, although I must admit I altered mine quite a bit. I didn't have golden raisins so I used roughly chopped dried cherries. their tart/sweet combo worked well. I also added slivered almonds and a few splashes of red wine vinegar both suggestions from previous reviews. I noticed before I added the vinegar, this dish was somewhat bitter, but after the addition of the vinegar the bitter was gone and I liked the dish much more. I think I might try making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
a wonderful side my husband loved it!! I used the red wine vinegar like a few others. The raisins were a nice addition. Then because I was in the mood for a nutty flavor I added some cashews...I think next time I will use almonds.Terrific! Thanks, Cookinmomma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I loved this spinach recipe: it's sweet and spicy, just as the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States