Spicy Yellow Rice and Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Excellent and easy to prepare meal. NO leftovers with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was excellent and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I truly enjoyed it, it was totally different from what we are used 2, but it was good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
A very quick, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was so yummy! Pure comfort food. I was surprised at how flavorful it was since it has such simple ingredients. This is my new favorite way to eat smoked sausage! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I added homemade sofrito and used Goya Adobo seasoning instead of italian seasoning. Also added chopped cilantro at end for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HMEDELL
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was looking for something fast for dinner and found this recipe. I didn't have everything on hand (no yellow rice or red bell pepper) but it tasted great with white rice and the flavored sausage I had on hand. In fact, my two picky kids even liked it. My husband loved it. So, looks like we'll be making again. Since the sausage I used was already flavored, I nixed the Italian seasoning; I thought it would have been overkill with the sausage and salsa spices. I'll try to find yellow rice for next time though I may end up just using white rice again but cooking it with chicken broth to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMEDELL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
OMG...awesome.I was a little uncertain, but LOVE it. only thing I did differently was add 3 jalapeño peppers and used basmati rice...wow, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
More of a 3.5 rating - this was good, but I think next time I'll work on the seasoning and use can tomoatoes instead of the salsa. Overall the meal was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was really tasty and easy to make! I did change it by using only one bell pepper and one onion, which was more than plenty, I can't imagine using four bell peppers and two onions, it would have been way too much! I also used only 8 oz of the 16 oz jar of salsa, which seemed perfect to us. I think it would have been even better with fresh salsa. My husband loved it, we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States