Spicy White Chili with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was excellent! I made just a couple of changes: I used rotisserie chicken instead of chicken breasts, I used one can of white beans instead of two and I chopped up some nacho jalapeño peppers out of the bottle because I didn't have the fresh peppers. I used slightly less chicken broth, about 3.5 cups. Finally, I topped the chili with sour cream (once served) and had chips and salsa on the side. Frankly, salsa IN the chili is delicious! A definite hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
OMG!!! I love all the flavors in this recipe especially the lime. I cut the recipe in half just to make sure that I would like it and I also added a little ground turkey. I can't wait to make it for my daughters..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was a hit on New Year's Day with collard greens and black eyed peas for our southern tradition bringing prosperity and health! I added a little lemon grass also, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Added can of mushrooms stems and pieces, had no cilentra. Also used rottiesary chicken,which I shredded. Did not add chicken broth and cornstarch, instead used liquid from mushrooms and beans. Great football game day meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yum! Perfect just as it is in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goconnor
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was an awesome twist !!! I however used navy beans (using what I had on hand). I simmered the beans in a crockpot till ready and added the rest, I also used fresh green chili peppers not only for a fresher taste but added color of a darker green rather than can, it was amazing, I made this dish for a family gathering and received great compliments. Another hit with hubby!! I also served this with mini corn muffins I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was the first time I made White Chili and it was AWESOME!! I recommened using more Great Northern Beans and maybe small pieces of chicken. I used (4) large chicken breasts and it was a little too much chicken for me. I also omitted the corn. It was great!! The cumin adds that special flavor. My husband said it was awesome. He went back for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I followed a few of the suggestions that other commenters made regarding some additions, and as I are this chili, I could not stop saying how good it was!!! My 7 and 4 year old are it and I'm seriously looking forward to eating some tomorrow for lunch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this recipe last night we LOVED it.. I removed the corn and doubled the cornstarch & water. Ate it for lunch today and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it! Omitted the corn and used 1/2 the chicken stock called for (just personal preference) Very yummy!!! Will definitely make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States