Spicy White Chili with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made as directed with minor alterations....used roasted Hatch green chile I had in my freezer from the season this year,frozen corn and homemade chicken broth. I also used the optional seeded jalapeno and this was spicy! After initial tasting I went back and added 8oz of cream cheese to attempt to cool things down a bit and give the chili the creamy factor I was looking for. It helped some and this will be something I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Made this yesterday and it came out amazing! Only thing I did different was add a little white vinegar for taste. Thanks for the recipe definitely will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goconnor
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was an awesome twist !!! I however used navy beans (using what I had on hand). I simmered the beans in a crockpot till ready and added the rest, I also used fresh green chili peppers not only for a fresher taste but added color of a darker green rather than can, it was amazing, I made this dish for a family gathering and received great compliments. Another hit with hubby!! I also served this with mini corn muffins I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this today! I used rotisserie chicken, added more corn, ommited the garbanzo beans and added a can of totem tomatoes! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly, but it tasted kind of bland and wasn't very spicy. Some people may enjoy, but it isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
awesome recipe! l used just a little less corn and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Carr
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was in the grocery store on my phone looking for a chicken chili recipe and this one caught my eye. Simple enough to make quickly tonight and enough left over to serve to a group of friends coming over again tomorrow. I tripled the recipe I think. Added a bunch of chopped rainbow chard that needed to be used, and omited the jalepeno. A large can of roasted green chilis was enough flavor for my family. Thank you for a great guideline to follow! Delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it! Omitted the corn and used 1/2 the chicken stock called for (just personal preference) Very yummy!!! Will definitely make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this recipe, deviating somewhat. I used two small jalapenos, 3 1/2 cups of chicken broth, three cans of Great Northern beans and I skipped the garbanzo beans. I used a full can of corn, drained, and two 4 oz. cans of green chiles. I cut the cumin back to 1 1/2 t. and thought that was plenty. My chili was thick enough, so I didn’t need to use the cornstarch and water. This was good, but not great. I thought it was lacking some pizzazz. My version yielded 9 cups and I served it with some shredded cheese, a dollop of sour cream and some crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent mixture of spices which gives it a unique flavor. The best Chicken chili recipe I have found! I'm allergic to red meat and eat a lot of chicken, so trust me... this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States