Spicy White Chili with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made as directed with minor alterations....used roasted Hatch green chile I had in my freezer from the season this year,frozen corn and homemade chicken broth. I also used the optional seeded jalapeno and this was spicy! After initial tasting I went back and added 8oz of cream cheese to attempt to cool things down a bit and give the chili the creamy factor I was looking for. It helped some and this will be something I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Made this yesterday and it came out amazing! Only thing I did different was add a little white vinegar for taste. Thanks for the recipe definitely will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goconnor
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was an awesome twist !!! I however used navy beans (using what I had on hand). I simmered the beans in a crockpot till ready and added the rest, I also used fresh green chili peppers not only for a fresher taste but added color of a darker green rather than can, it was amazing, I made this dish for a family gathering and received great compliments. Another hit with hubby!! I also served this with mini corn muffins I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this today! I used rotisserie chicken, added more corn, ommited the garbanzo beans and added a can of totem tomatoes! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly, but it tasted kind of bland and wasn't very spicy. Some people may enjoy, but it isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
awesome recipe! l used just a little less corn and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Carr
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was in the grocery store on my phone looking for a chicken chili recipe and this one caught my eye. Simple enough to make quickly tonight and enough left over to serve to a group of friends coming over again tomorrow. I tripled the recipe I think. Added a bunch of chopped rainbow chard that needed to be used, and omited the jalepeno. A large can of roasted green chilis was enough flavor for my family. Thank you for a great guideline to follow! Delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it! Omitted the corn and used 1/2 the chicken stock called for (just personal preference) Very yummy!!! Will definitely make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this recipe, deviating somewhat. I used two small jalapenos, 3 1/2 cups of chicken broth, three cans of Great Northern beans and I skipped the garbanzo beans. I used a full can of corn, drained, and two 4 oz. cans of green chiles. I cut the cumin back to 1 1/2 t. and thought that was plenty. My chili was thick enough, so I didn’t need to use the cornstarch and water. This was good, but not great. I thought it was lacking some pizzazz. My version yielded 9 cups and I served it with some shredded cheese, a dollop of sour cream and some crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent mixture of spices which gives it a unique flavor. The best Chicken chili recipe I have found! I'm allergic to red meat and eat a lot of chicken, so trust me... this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States