Spicy White Chili with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this recipe, deviating somewhat. I used two small jalapenos, 3 1/2 cups of chicken broth, three cans of Great Northern beans and I skipped the garbanzo beans. I used a full can of corn, drained, and two 4 oz. cans of green chiles. I cut the cumin back to 1 1/2 t. and thought that was plenty. My chili was thick enough, so I didn’t need to use the cornstarch and water. This was good, but not great. I thought it was lacking some pizzazz. My version yielded 9 cups and I served it with some shredded cheese, a dollop of sour cream and some crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent mixture of spices which gives it a unique flavor. The best Chicken chili recipe I have found! I'm allergic to red meat and eat a lot of chicken, so trust me... this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Came out great!! This was simple and delicious. I added a few more jalepeños but otherwise left the recipe as is. I might recommend to people not from the Southwest to don't forget to garnish generously with additional chopped cilantro just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I used a few cans of diced tomatoes w green chillies instead of just chillies. Also added a can of black beans. This gave it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
awesome recipe! l used just a little less corn and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Carr
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I was in the grocery store on my phone looking for a chicken chili recipe and this one caught my eye. Simple enough to make quickly tonight and enough left over to serve to a group of friends coming over again tomorrow. I tripled the recipe I think. Added a bunch of chopped rainbow chard that needed to be used, and omited the jalepeno. A large can of roasted green chilis was enough flavor for my family. Thank you for a great guideline to follow! Delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I would leave out the lime juice. It took the zip out of the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael DeFeo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was incredibly delicious! I used 3 small thai chilies I had instead of the jalapeño and added some chili powder. I cooked it all in the slow cooker for 12 hours on low. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this today! I used rotisserie chicken, added more corn, ommited the garbanzo beans and added a can of totem tomatoes! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it! Omitted the corn and used 1/2 the chicken stock called for (just personal preference) Very yummy!!! Will definitely make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States