Spicy Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My first lasagna!!! Rave reviews! Followed others suggestions and added spinach (10 oz.) thawed and squeezed dry. Used 2 peppers. One zucchini and 1 yellow squash sliced thin. More onions, garlic (2 cloves minced). No water. 1/2 cup red wine and Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. More oregano. Added basil and more red pepper flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe almost as written, and I loved it. A lot of reviewers felt that the sauce was lacking something, and others felt it was a bit runny. Remember that in step 2, the submitter suggests to add more red pepper flakes if desired. Once your sauce has simmered for 15 minutes, give it a taste and see if it needs some extra kick. Additionally, I omit the water from step 2, and i also add extra tomato paste to create a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I grilled my peppers first just because I had time today! Also would recommend more sauce for the final layer. Really delicious and will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I made it for for dinner for some vegetarian friends . They loved it! I loved it! so easy to make...looks like it will be a regular on our menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
It had potential but definitely needed more greens..it was just garlic sauce basically...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was very tasty for just being peppers! I was most excited at how well it set; the first piece came out percectly and we all know how hard that is. I liked how relatively easy it was to assemble for a lasagna. I would say that you only need a DASH of the red pepper flakes; too much more than that will make it very firey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was delicious! The veggies in it turned out amazingly! I added some garlic, too, which added great flavor. I ran out of the cheese mixture and ended up with lots of leftover noodles and veggie sauce. I don't know if I used too much of the cheese mixture for each layer, but it was SOOO good!! I am definitely keeping this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I loved this, but my family thought it was way too many peppers. I would substitute 2 of the peppers with another vegetable next time. I'll try a zucchini and some spinach like another reviewer suggested. I used ricotta cheese, but I am curious to see if it would taste any different with cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good. Cut the recipe in half but used 6oz of tomato paste for a saucier sauce. Added zucchini and ground turkey. You need way more than 1/2 cup of sauce reserved for the top layer, even for half the size the recipe calls for. I would also add garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Our new favorite! I added another layer of mozzarella cheese for the last 10 minutes. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States