Spicy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Whole family loved it! I also used the leftover roast beef I had. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This soup is awesome, very quick to make, smells divine while cooking. Hubby and kids loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWNA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
My husband is a soup fiend, so I made this. I have always HATED soup, but I tried this and was really surprised. It has the best flavor. I did add more garlic and onions, potato, and used beef boullion cubes since I didn't have the can broth. Also, I used the end of some beef I had on the bone, and added it right in with the beef as it simmered. I simmered it 3 hours prior so it would be tender. I really think doing that along with using the beef bone is what made it so delicious. My husband had 3 bowls! And my 15 month old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
What can I say, this soup is delicious! My husband is a somewhat picky eater, especially when it comes to soups. He LOVED it! I added a little beef soup base and simmered it for 2 hours instead of 1 hr 15 min. It was heavenly. I will definatly make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Easy to find ingredients for me - since I live in Korea. I added more beef bouillion since it was turning out more like a stew than a soup. Very hearty and healthy on a winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I made this last night after coming down with a cold, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was a great winter soup for my kids and husband. I used what was on hand; 2 1/2 pds pot roast, doubling the beef broth and stewed tomatoes (used italian spiced, which added to the flavor). I added two fresh zuchinis, 1 pound fresh carrots, and fresh mushrooms and celery with frozen corn. I only had organo and and basil, also added a few dashes of paprika. Everone loved it, including me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent. I left out the cayenne pepper, mushrooms and pasta. I used fresh carrots and potatoes chopped and canned beans, peas, and corn. Very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Best vegetable soup I have made in my life. I adjusted a few things but nothing that compromised the recipe. We ate a double batch within 4 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States