Spicy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this for dinner and my husband and I are both lovers of soup..but this one did really not do anything for either one of us. We had it for leftovers the next day after I doctered it up some. I added a package of taco seasoning, some hamburger, some sliced olives and mexi cheese. Served it with a big dollop of sour cream on top and crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent. I left out the cayenne pepper, mushrooms and pasta. I used fresh carrots and potatoes chopped and canned beans, peas, and corn. Very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was a great winter soup for my kids and husband. I used what was on hand; 2 1/2 pds pot roast, doubling the beef broth and stewed tomatoes (used italian spiced, which added to the flavor). I added two fresh zuchinis, 1 pound fresh carrots, and fresh mushrooms and celery with frozen corn. I only had organo and and basil, also added a few dashes of paprika. Everone loved it, including me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Didn't add the mushrooms and cooked my pasta separately in water. Added two medium potatoes and a lot of salt. Served it with a side of crusty bread Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Perfectly acceptable beef vegetable soup. I wouldn't call it "spicy" by any stretch of the imagination. I doubled the cayenne and it still wasn't "spicy", but was nice and tasty. I cooked it all day in the crockpot after browning the meat, onion, garlic and celery in a pan, and it was delicious. The meat was very tender. I used two cans of tomato sauce and a big box of beef broth in place of water because we like our soup thick. Substituted a diced potato for the pasta as another reviewed suggested. I'll certainly make this one again. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I made this last night after coming down with a cold, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Easy to find ingredients for me - since I live in Korea. I added more beef bouillion since it was turning out more like a stew than a soup. Very hearty and healthy on a winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
What can I say, this soup is delicious! My husband is a somewhat picky eater, especially when it comes to soups. He LOVED it! I added a little beef soup base and simmered it for 2 hours instead of 1 hr 15 min. It was heavenly. I will definatly make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I exchaged the pasta for potatoes and added a cup of V-8 juice to make more liquid. Needed salt and pepper as well. Will make again. I made a double recipe and am trying freezing the soup in three cup containers for future cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States