Spicy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a good base recipe but needed a wee bit more flavor for my taste buds so I add some red wine, pinch o salt, black pepper and a bay leaf. Also used fresh veggies instead of frozen. Yummy meal for a cold night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Really good. I added a pinch of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
A little disappointing for me. Didn't care for the combo of herbs. I need to discern which one(s) don't do it for me, because otherwise I liked the base of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
i didnt use noodles but it is really good!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used a beef soup bone & water, no canned broth. Added bay leaf, 1 Tblsp barley, about 5 cloves garlic, sliced yellow zucchini, FRESH basil, fresh cilantro, in place of parsley; sauteed onion, garlic, zucchini in EVOO before adding to pot. This cooked for several hours. Used a potato, rather than pasta. This did not seem at all "spicy," though, so I added about 5 shakes of chili pepper flakes. Also needs salt and fresh ground pepper. When soup was done, I stirred in the chopped fresh cilantro. VERY good soup, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Photo by Thill40397
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Soup was easy to make. Overall flavorful. I did not care for the beef broth, will try more tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thill40397

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Terrific flavor! Loved the spiciness! I used fresh veggies, including a minced jalapeno (hubby threw that in!) I doubled the recipe as it seems impossible for us to make a small pot of soup. The broth is just excellent in flavor-which is what makes my DH happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is really very good and tasty! I like foods with a little spice but not too much, this is perfect. I would make one change, do not put the pasta into the soup/stew it takes over the dish and soaks up the juice. I would recommend cooking it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
very good.. I changed some things only because I did't have everything.. use ground beef, 1/2 lb of beef..rice instead of pasta this was the kicker 1 can of rotel tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Best vegetable soup I have made in my life. I adjusted a few things but nothing that compromised the recipe. We ate a double batch within 4 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States