Spicy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This soup is awesome, very quick to make, smells divine while cooking. Hubby and kids loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOWNA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Whole family loved it! I also used the leftover roast beef I had. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
My husband is a soup fiend, so I made this. I have always HATED soup, but I tried this and was really surprised. It has the best flavor. I did add more garlic and onions, potato, and used beef boullion cubes since I didn't have the can broth. Also, I used the end of some beef I had on the bone, and added it right in with the beef as it simmered. I simmered it 3 hours prior so it would be tender. I really think doing that along with using the beef bone is what made it so delicious. My husband had 3 bowls! And my 15 month old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Omit the pasta, it soaks up too much of the liquid, and there's not much of that. I'd make it again but double the spices, including garlic, and add another can of beef stock for more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I exchaged the pasta for potatoes and added a cup of V-8 juice to make more liquid. Needed salt and pepper as well. Will make again. I made a double recipe and am trying freezing the soup in three cup containers for future cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
What can I say, this soup is delicious! My husband is a somewhat picky eater, especially when it comes to soups. He LOVED it! I added a little beef soup base and simmered it for 2 hours instead of 1 hr 15 min. It was heavenly. I will definatly make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Easy to find ingredients for me - since I live in Korea. I added more beef bouillion since it was turning out more like a stew than a soup. Very hearty and healthy on a winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I made this last night after coming down with a cold, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Perfectly acceptable beef vegetable soup. I wouldn't call it "spicy" by any stretch of the imagination. I doubled the cayenne and it still wasn't "spicy", but was nice and tasty. I cooked it all day in the crockpot after browning the meat, onion, garlic and celery in a pan, and it was delicious. The meat was very tender. I used two cans of tomato sauce and a big box of beef broth in place of water because we like our soup thick. Substituted a diced potato for the pasta as another reviewed suggested. I'll certainly make this one again. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Didn't add the mushrooms and cooked my pasta separately in water. Added two medium potatoes and a lot of salt. Served it with a side of crusty bread Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States