Spicy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I absolutly love it! I used 1/2 of the cayenne pepper enough to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I changed this up like most reviewers, using hamburger instead of roast and a variety of fresh vegetables instead of frozen, and used a combo of orzo pasta and 1 can of white beans in place of the other pasta. The broth though, I followed the recipe to a T and is why we gave it 5 stars. The combo of the garlic and herbs really is spot on and the resulting broth is out of this world. If you're looking for spicy, this isn't for you but if you like a tasty blend of spices, this one is for you. We will definitely have again throughout the fall/winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Delicious! I added frozen sweet corn and one can or Rotel. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
very good i used this as the base to my veggy soup. i used canned veggies and added more spices. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The wife really liked this recipe! I thought it was good also and I am not a big beef soup eater. I added some pasta and was short the parsley but it still turned out good. I will be making this again sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Overall, a good twist on a solid soup for cold weather. Simmered this for 2 1/2 hours and the beef came out delectable. For some reason though, this was much spicier than I thought it would be. I followed the recipe as written and was surprised by the heat. Wife ate one bowl and said she didn't want anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I have been looking for a great beef vegetable soup and this one rocks!!!! I went shopping for the spices and forgot the beef broth so I just added the 16 oz of extra water. I think it turned out very well. Thanks Don Austin TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I loved this recipe. It was easy and simple. I did substitute 5 or 6 salt-free beef bouillion envelopes for beef broth since I must limit sodium and used the 28 oz. can of tomatoes instead of 14 oz. to make up for the beef broth liquid. Also I cut the meat into very, very small dice so it tenderized faster. I used ditalini since that's what I had. My husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I really love this recipe, I am not a fan of oregano but it was good with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This is a good base recipe but needed a wee bit more flavor for my taste buds so I add some red wine, pinch o salt, black pepper and a bay leaf. Also used fresh veggies instead of frozen. Yummy meal for a cold night. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States