Spicy Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent. I left out the cayenne pepper, mushrooms and pasta. I used fresh carrots and potatoes chopped and canned beans, peas, and corn. Very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was a great winter soup for my kids and husband. I used what was on hand; 2 1/2 pds pot roast, doubling the beef broth and stewed tomatoes (used italian spiced, which added to the flavor). I added two fresh zuchinis, 1 pound fresh carrots, and fresh mushrooms and celery with frozen corn. I only had organo and and basil, also added a few dashes of paprika. Everone loved it, including me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Didn't add the mushrooms and cooked my pasta separately in water. Added two medium potatoes and a lot of salt. Served it with a side of crusty bread Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Perfectly acceptable beef vegetable soup. I wouldn't call it "spicy" by any stretch of the imagination. I doubled the cayenne and it still wasn't "spicy", but was nice and tasty. I cooked it all day in the crockpot after browning the meat, onion, garlic and celery in a pan, and it was delicious. The meat was very tender. I used two cans of tomato sauce and a big box of beef broth in place of water because we like our soup thick. Substituted a diced potato for the pasta as another reviewed suggested. I'll certainly make this one again. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I made this last night after coming down with a cold, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Easy to find ingredients for me - since I live in Korea. I added more beef bouillion since it was turning out more like a stew than a soup. Very hearty and healthy on a winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
What can I say, this soup is delicious! My husband is a somewhat picky eater, especially when it comes to soups. He LOVED it! I added a little beef soup base and simmered it for 2 hours instead of 1 hr 15 min. It was heavenly. I will definatly make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I exchaged the pasta for potatoes and added a cup of V-8 juice to make more liquid. Needed salt and pepper as well. Will make again. I made a double recipe and am trying freezing the soup in three cup containers for future cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Omit the pasta, it soaks up too much of the liquid, and there's not much of that. I'd make it again but double the spices, including garlic, and add another can of beef stock for more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States