Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This recipe was very good! I am knew to making and trying Indian cuisine, but so far this was the best recipe and most practical to make that I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I really liked this. It is spicy, but it doesn't take away from the dish. This is going in to my frequent dishes I make. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.Hurley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is really, really good. The amount of spices seem to be just right, except that I only used 1 t. of salt, and we are salt-lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is a great base for curry. I usually add a ton more veggies(frozen peas, beans, edaname, cauliflower, sugar snap peas, etc...) and I usually reduce the amount of garam masala spice to 2 tsp., but that's just my taste preference. But an overall great recipe- I make it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Excellent!! I did use frozen peas, and I often substitute one Japanese eggplant for two potatoes. This is the closest I've come to the Indian "homecooking" my neighbors make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this as written and it was fabulous! Great spice, super easy and very authentic tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Turned out great (just ask my colleagues) even though I couldn't find garam masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Really great hearty recipe. Check the spicyness of your curry powder before adding to the recipe. I used a hot curry powder and the recipe turned out too hot for anyone but me to eat. Next time I'll hold back on the cayenne and let the curry be the main source of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Fantastic. I ended up leaving the potatoes out. My potatoes were still cooking when I added everything in and I liked how it was then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I added chicken. I LOVED this recipe, even my 9 y/o niece liked it and she's a picky eater. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States