Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Stick to the amounts of spices in the recipe, cut Cayenne to 1/2 ts. Used Cauliflour instead of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I love my spicy foods but this was to much for it to be a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Margarita Jarquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Easy, flavourful and nutritious. Had to cut back on the heat for the family, and reduced the cayenne pepper to 1/2 tsp. It was still too spicy for my younger kids, so next time I will use 1/4 tsp. Would benefit from having a raita sauce served with, so I will remember that for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My boyfriends's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janel Moon
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Make this all the time! Husband doubted I could pull off Indian food and requests his all the time now! We serve it with naan and chicken marinated in Greek yogurt, touch if milk, & garam masala. Also make a sauce for chicken using Greek yogurt, garam, mint an cilantro. The whole meal is fresh and authentic tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Delicious meal! I added extra potatoes and green pepper as some others had suggested. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was fantasic meal and super easy to make! My family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Laufer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was amazing! My roommate can't handle super spicy foods, so we only used one teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 2 teaspoons of garam masala (we had a feeling any more would be excessive). We only used an 8 oz can of chick peas, and added a couple extra potatoes. We also used frozen peas instead of canned, and would use even more peas in the future--they were super tasty! Other than that, we followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing! Substituted a small can of tomato paste for the can of diced tomatoes. Added a chopped green pepper to the simmering mixture. Everyone was licking their plates clean. Served with basmati rice. Absolutely delicious. Tasted like the curry we get when eating out at Indian restaurants. I'm surprised other reviewers found it lacking in flavour. Maybe my spices were fresher, but, yowzer, it was flavourful and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my go-to curry recipe. A friend made it for me years ago and I LOVE it. So much flavour, and really quite flexible with a basic veg pantry. I prefer more vegetables, so I sub carrots and sweet potato in for some of the potatoes (some starch is necessary for thickening), and add others like zucchini, bell peppers, and cauliflower. I also often sub red lentils for chickpeas, when I don't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Van Alstine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States