Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Beautifully done! While my husband and I thoroughly enjoy spicy cuisine, this dish came off a little too heated--an extremely easy fix though. Aside from that the flavors are rich and full and this will be made often. Cauliflower works fantastically well in curry dishes so I may play around by omitting the potatoes next time around. Overall I'm one satisfied curry-consumer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is healthy and filling but it left me wanting more flavor and/or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this as is (but did use less cayenne because of my littles)... this was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent flavor profile!!! Will definitely make again. I did make one mistake however; I used hot madras curry powder on top of adding the 1 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. Super duper hot! I still loved it, but next time I am just going to use yellow curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Followed the directions, and everything turned out delicious. It is pretty spicy though...my mouth had the burn after eating. I think when I make this again I would dial the cayenne down a bit. Overall a great, flavorful veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
poor recipe since one and one-half teaspoons of cayenne pepper is way too much. I made it as described without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
A little too much cumin for my taste. Next time I'll omit it completely and substitute more curry powder and garam masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly as printed. Only change I made was that I omitted the chilli pepper powder. I felt the curry powder I used was plenty spicy. I used white rose potatoes because they keep their shape better than russet potatoes. This recipe may not be completely "authentic" tasting but very close and absolutely delicious. Very easy to make too. If you can't decide what to make for dinner, I recommend trying this out. I served it with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I like spicy dishes more than most (particularly Thai), and I significantly reduced the spices for my family, but it was still way to hot. The heat overpowered the garam masala, ginger, and coconut milk. I used one extra potato, and it was much saucier than what the photo shows. I think I may try it again, and use the same ingredients in VERY different amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made this just as instructed, and added a tsp of red pepper flakes for extra heat. OMG this is amazing!! My fiance and I aren't vegans, but this will be a regular meal for us from now on! Yay meatless Monday dish! Toasted naan makes it absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States