Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Unless you're raw until 4 or starving, don't make this. It's so good! it deserves your empty stomach! I ate a TON of it! Like other said, use 6-8 potatoes. I topped mine with vegan sour cream! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by takasumi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I just started using Allrecipes.com and this was the very first recipe...it was awesome!! Now I'm excited to find other great recipes on this site!! My hubby and the kids loved this as well! I used red potatoes so I actually used 7 potatoes and omitted the cayenne pepper since the kids can't handle the heat! They all said this was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monalisa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I did add more veggies, as I like quite a bit in my dishes. I added carrot, pea pods, mushrooms, yellow squash, zucchini, a couple chilies as well because I love spicy food. I used potatoes, but not chick peas or regular peas because I didn't have them on hand. I also didn't have coconut milk at the house, but I did have coconut almond milk, so I used that instead. It was very spicy, which I thought was great. I added a bit more curry powder and a little less salt. I will make this again, I already want to eat the left-overs, and I just ate about 2.5hrs ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This came out really good! My curry came out a lot thicker than I expected so I watered it down to have more of a curry consistency, but the flavors were still there. I used chole masala instead of garam masala and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good. Even better the next day. I used one extra potato, just 1 tsp of cayenne, and followed everything else exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I am such a curry fanatic and this went beyond my expectations! I loved it. I used red potatoes and red onions and added frozen mixed veggies (broccoli, carrots, zucchini, and cauliflower). I also added 5 teaspoons of curry instead of 4, but that's just because I love it so much. Thanks for this recipe I will be making it often! For those who are not vegan or vegetarian and are using it as a side dish, this goes great with the coconut chicken recipe on here by Katie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Couldn't get my hands on garam masala, so I used some green curry paste instead. I also left out the peas. This recipe exceeded my expectations!! It was very abundant in flavor and just the right amount of spice. This is now my go to curry recipe :) Next time I will try adding some carrots just to make it a bit more nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Itsgrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is the recipe I've been waiting for!! The spice amounts are just right and make this dish just like from a restaurant, although I didn't add any cayenne since I didn't want it to be spicy. I used only about half the potatoes, and added a sweet potato, three small carrots, and about a cup of halved Brussels sprouts since I had them in the fridge. This recipe can accommodate lots of different kinds of veggies, and would be wonderful with some paneer (although it wouldn't be vegan then).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Super easy and very tasty! The only change I will make next time is that I will add more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was really good. I couldn't find garam masala so I excluded it. I added some red curry paste and also added tofu and substituted edamame for the peas. Served with white rice and naan. Recipes makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States