Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I skipped the garam marsala, added 1 tsp of cayenne, and used a little whipping cream (abt 4 tbsp) because I ran short on coconut milk and it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I can't make this dish enough! Only thing is I dial down the heat and add only a third of the Cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hungrymom13
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
nly added 1 t. Cayenne and 1t. salt, but still thought it was a bit too spicy-hot and salty. The coconut flavor gets lost. Maybe I don't like the tomato with the coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was good, but I did NOT use the cayenne pepper because I don't like spicy food. I think next time I would add more coconut milk, only because I prefer to taste it more in the curry. This recipe makes a LOT of food and is so filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My picky husband said that it tasted like from an Indian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent! Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made this recipe as stated except some minor changes. I used 1 1/2 tsp of ginger powder since I had no fresh ginger, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and added more potatoes as per other reviews. AMAZING!! Officially up there on my list of favourite vegan dishes. When making for guests I would cut the cayenne pepper in half, but I personally am a fan of how spicy and authentic this dish tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious, easy, and affordable!! Here are my tips and tricks: I used two large russet potatoes instead of 4. This yields more than enough, not sure what potatoes this recipe actually calls for. I only used half of an onion as I found my onion quite large. Lastly, I could not find garam Marsala so I just added a dash of cinnamon and ground cloves. This recipe is definitely spicy so make sure you are in the mood or have a nice salad on the side to cool it down! This recipe leaves for a lot of leftovers!! It would be great to freeze some and have easy microwave lunches or dinners! We need more vegan recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this exactly like the recipe except i only added half of the cayenne pepper. Thank goodness i did. It's super spicy! The flavor is really good. I will make this again but with even less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I'm a meat eater, and tried this recipe. Um...the best curry I've ever had! The garam masala and ginger add beautiful flavor to the carribean like curry. I added more potatoes (6) like others recommended and agree it was beneficial. I also used a "Nigerian" ground red pepper for extra spiciness! Want to add meat to this but afraid it will take away from it. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States