Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Maybe a little less cay. pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Like many others, I scaled down the amount of Cayenne, but left everything else as is. I meant to taste test this, but ended up standing at the stove eating it out of the pan with a spoon. Delish! Thank you for this amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petite_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
excellent! Perhaps a bit hot for some palates. Top like a sundae with raisins, bananas, chutney, nuts and/or yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was so spicy that it was inedible! My husband and I could hardly get one serving down (and we like spicy food). The curry flavor is good, but put WAY less cayenne pepper in than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Just made this recipe today to include in my Indian themed dinner (also making saag paneer, coconut curry cabbage, "red" onion chutney and papadum, basmati rice and potato pea samosas) The combination of ingredients make the most wonderful sauce. Next time, I will add mixed veggies instead of just peas. Also, I use frozen instead of canned as they are a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Beautifully done! While my husband and I thoroughly enjoy spicy cuisine, this dish came off a little too heated--an extremely easy fix though. Aside from that the flavors are rich and full and this will be made often. Cauliflower works fantastically well in curry dishes so I may play around by omitting the potatoes next time around. Overall I'm one satisfied curry-consumer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miscibility

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is healthy and filling but it left me wanting more flavor and/or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this as is (but did use less cayenne because of my littles)... this was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent flavor profile!!! Will definitely make again. I did make one mistake however; I used hot madras curry powder on top of adding the 1 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. Super duper hot! I still loved it, but next time I am just going to use yellow curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Followed the directions, and everything turned out delicious. It is pretty spicy though...my mouth had the burn after eating. I think when I make this again I would dial the cayenne down a bit. Overall a great, flavorful veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States