Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good for an easy curry. I did cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp, and it was plenty spicy. We normally can tolerate fairly spicy foods...I think 1.5 tsp of cayenne might be inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used 1 tsp. cumin and 1 tsp. coriander with good results. Left out the cayenne for the kiddo, but next time I'll use 1/2 tsp. for flavor. Upped the salt to 1 Tbsp, swapped the peas for spinach because I had it on-hand, and used large potatoes. Delicious by itself, but I served it over rice. Excited to eat the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saint Anne
Photo by Luisa Evans
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It was better that what I expected! My husband and I love it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very tasty although for some reason, the coconut taste just does not come out enough. Perhaps using coconut cream might be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I cooked this for a load of friends, I added more potato , more onion and more peas (I also used fresh instead of tinned). Despite the fact I cut down the amount is cayenne pepper this was way too hot, all of my guests were practically crying trying to eat it and even some of the braver spice lovers amongst us struggled. Disappointing as the flavours were nice it was just way to hot to be enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angeli003
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
First time making any type of curry and it was great!!! Loved the taste and smells of the spices. I omitted the peas and added cauliflower along with the potatoes. I used light coconut milk, it came out very tasty, not salty or thick. It wasn't runny or anything, would have preferred more liquid but it was still great. Good recipe for beginners too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My husband and I loved this dish. Yummy! I added red bell pepper and more potatoes (red with skin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
If I could give this a hundred stars I would! Made it exactly as written and served the next night with naan :) we are decidedly carnivores and loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made it as is written, except I didn't have fresh garlic or ginger so substituted powdered. Was very tasty. Original recipe makes a large amount (6 large meal sized portions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Stick to the amounts of spices in the recipe, cut Cayenne to 1/2 ts. Used Cauliflour instead of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States