Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Pretty mediocre. Came out fairly soupy. Easy to make though. Won't be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was very good. However, I made the following changes: I omitted the tomatoes, substituted fresh edamame for the canned peas, used 8 medium red potatoes, half of a head of chopped cauliflower, a diced red pepper, an additional onion, and an additional can of lite coconut milk. I also added a teaspoon of fenugreek to make it more authentically Indian, and two tablespoons of sugar to appease my wife. These changes increased the protein, vitamin A and vitamin C contents, and using lite coconut milk (only 99 cents per can at Trader Joe's) reduced the fat by quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeftCoastRider

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Could have used less spices, otherwise, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I loved this!! It tasted so good !! But a little spicy otherwise sooooo amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan_may

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Maybe a little less cay. pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Like many others, I scaled down the amount of Cayenne, but left everything else as is. I meant to taste test this, but ended up standing at the stove eating it out of the pan with a spoon. Delish! Thank you for this amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petite_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
excellent! Perhaps a bit hot for some palates. Top like a sundae with raisins, bananas, chutney, nuts and/or yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was so spicy that it was inedible! My husband and I could hardly get one serving down (and we like spicy food). The curry flavor is good, but put WAY less cayenne pepper in than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Just made this recipe today to include in my Indian themed dinner (also making saag paneer, coconut curry cabbage, "red" onion chutney and papadum, basmati rice and potato pea samosas) The combination of ingredients make the most wonderful sauce. Next time, I will add mixed veggies instead of just peas. Also, I use frozen instead of canned as they are a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Beautifully done! While my husband and I thoroughly enjoy spicy cuisine, this dish came off a little too heated--an extremely easy fix though. Aside from that the flavors are rich and full and this will be made often. Cauliflower works fantastically well in curry dishes so I may play around by omitting the potatoes next time around. Overall I'm one satisfied curry-consumer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States