Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Simply a perfect recipe. My beau doesn't like much spice, so next time I'll reduce the cayenne pepper. But for me, it's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I love curry and this recipe does not disappoint! I take this dish with me every time I go to a potluck and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
So delicious! I should've served it with Naan bread because there was a delicious sauce worth sopping up! It is a nice spice level, and I am a very spicy food lover. Just enough heat to make it hard to stop eating. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TofuTina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious, but quite spicy, so don't serve unless you know your eaters can take the heat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought this recipe was very good. It had great flavor. It was at the top of my spice tolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This recipe was flavorful and delicious! My husband and I love spicy food, but this was a close to being too spicy for us. We powered through and really enjoyed it! I think we'll do a bit less cayenne next time...and have some chapati on the side. :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Awesome recipe and easy to make. The only thing I do differently is cut wayyyyy back on the cayenne pepper......1/4 tsp tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good, but a bit bland. I reduced the garam masala by half, that seemed like a lot, maybe that's why but I don't quite think so. I used my own curry powder, which I find much tastier and very easy to make esp. if you have a mortar and pestle. Next time I will add something to fill out the flavor a bit. I strongly recommend this step for coconut milk based curries, as I always do: Make sure you get a brand where the white oil separates from the clear liquid (those labeled as "concentrated" won't do.) Take pains not to shake the can. Carefully spoon the semi-solidified white oils off and into a wok, add the curry powder. Heat over low/medium flame, stirring and scraping constantly, until the oil separates from the solids. If you use a good brand there will be a great deal of oil--I omitted the vegetable oil entirely. Follow the recipe from then on, using this as your oil. Save the remaining coconut liquids in the can (and whatever solids remain, it's impossible to separate them all out) and add as in the recipe, with extra water or broth (I used the bean broth) if required. This makes a big difference in flavor, really cooking the coconut oils thoroughly, and combining them with the spices, rather than just mixing them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This curry is excellent! It is packed with intense flavor. Makes a fantastic meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is absolutely yummy! My boyfriend and I loved it. It was a little bit on the spicy side for him (but not for me, I luv spicy!), I would suggest scaling back on the cayenne for those who are sensitive to the heat. I went back to the pot for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States