Spicy Vegan Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is absolutely yummy! My boyfriend and I loved it. It was a little bit on the spicy side for him (but not for me, I luv spicy!), I would suggest scaling back on the cayenne for those who are sensitive to the heat. I went back to the pot for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
It was great! Nice alternative to anglo-vegan fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I cut back the cayenne to 1/2 teaspoon and used 4 cups of steamed broccoli and cauliflower in place of the potatoes and peas. With that said...the basic sauce is really balanced and tasty. The process was easy and produced nice results. I think the sauce will work for any variety of meat or veggies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Great recipe. Filling. I would not add as much salt - would cut salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Excellent! I only made a couple of changes to the recipe: I used frozen peas instead of canned and I used less cayenne because I knew my kids were going to eat it too. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again. I might make it in two batches next time: a spicier version for grownups and a mild version for the kids. I enjoyed it with naan to soak up some of the sauce- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
As a veggie and a student, you can imagine how I jumped on this recipe. High yield and gentle on the pocket is just my style. I followed the recipe pretty much to the tee, and imagine how disappointed I was when I took my first bite. This is an alright introduction into the world of spicy indian-ish food, but for those who are used to a good curry, I'd advise you to double up on the spices and maybe experiment/add some of your own ideas because this curry is a tad bland taste-wise. There's definitely heat, but there's no depth of flavour, no "yum" factor. I have a lot of it left in the fridge and I'll eat it, but I won't be coming back to this recipe. I even waited two days to write this review, seeing as some curries seem to improve with age. No luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We love this so much I always make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Woo-hoo! I made it with soymilk and a little less cayenne, and it turned out great! This what I'm going to be eating weekly....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Make double..you will eat it ...in one sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious. I like extra veggies like corn, etc. in it and fresh cayenne when I have it available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States