Spicy Turkey Wraps with Strawberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great, interesting blend of flavors. We actually preferred the leftovers when the turkey was cold along with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
So good! I used chicken instead of turkey. I also used bottled marinade, so I didn't cook the chicken in oil. I also used feta instead of blue cheese as suggested by another reviewer. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
really yummy, but not super filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is a Great summer meal and one we make often. This is my first review but I like this one so much I decided to add my two cents. This recipe is even easier if you buy the grocery store's rotisserie turkey. We use feta and mixed greens instead of blue cheese and spinach but that's just a preference. mmmmm! Making it again tonight. =) Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I really enjoyed this, especially the strawberry salsa, so delicious! I used left over bbq'd chicken, feta cheese, baby greens salad mix and sealed the edges of the wrap with a little cream cheese. mmmmmm, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elysa
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
this recipe is really good. We ended up eating as a salad instead of a wrap though, we felt the wrap took away from the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I have made this several times and everyone raves about it. I am not a fan of blue cheese, but in this dish it gives the perfect flavor. I would not change a thing. The extra salsa always makes a good salad topping the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe. I used chicken breasts and marinated it in zesty italian dressing and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
We thought it was goodish. We had to make a couple of changes since we only had ground turkey on hand. You really have to experiment with how much of each item you like. The first time I didn't put enough meat, and the second time maybe too much. We sealed the burrito up withs some cream cheese and that gave it such a nice flavor with the strawberry salsa I think I'd just use that next time instead of the blue cheese. We also ended up a lot of extra salsa, which we are going to try to save for salads tomorrow for lunch, but I'm thinking it will be soggy and slimey by they...we'll see. All and all I think this is a very well thought out lunch/dinner that just falls a little short, but I do think it's a great way to start experimenting with these flavors, maybe adding them to other favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
These were great. I used chicken tenderloins and I marinated it in a lime dressing marinade because I couldn't find any southwest marinade seasoning. Used regular onion instead of red, feta cheese and jalapeno and cilantro tortillas. Very light tasting and flavorful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States