Spicy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is so easy to make -- I pop the ingredients in my crock pot in the morning and by evening, it is a delicious meal. I brown the turkey first, adding garlic powder and italian seasoning. And because I like things extra spicy, I put in extra chili powder on top of the chili seasoning mix. A box of Jiffy corn bread goes great on the side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It was ok but it certainly wasn't spicy at all. I would add hot sauce or cumin or something to make it a bit more flavorful, but it was super easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I halved this recipe for a 1.5 Quart Slow Cooker. I substituted the canned Turkey for one diced Chicken Breast (uncooked) and turned it into "Spicy Chicken Chili" and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCesena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Used ground beef, was super easy and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Made this last night for the first time. I ended up cooking on low for 2.5 hr and turned it to high for another 2 hours. I should have just had on high for 4 hours to begin with. I did follow another suggestion of adding the cumin, garlic, and crushed red pepper. For those that like spicey chili, I highly suggest this...it had great flavor, and even better left overs for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Awesome recipe. I used ground turkey and could not tell from the ground beef. I used one can of hot chili beans just like the other person mentioned before. Easy and great taste!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I have been using this recipe for a few years now. I do a few things differently, I use diced tomatoes instead of stewed and I use chicken breast or ground beef instead of canned turkey. I have won awards with this chili so THANK YOU for putting it on allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
simple and great! I used fresh ground turkey in place of canned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Easy, healthy and way yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
love it! I used extra lean ground turkey and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States