Spicy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I took a chance and found this for a luncheon and it went like hotcakes!! I've got many requests for this recipe, unfortuneately I have to tell them where I "found" it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This recipe is a great chili alternative for people who don't eat red meat. None of the flavor is sacrificed, and it was just hot enough for me (the heat level can easily be adjusted). Best of all, this is an easy, no-fuss recipe. The leftovers taste great too! When I made it, I used a pound of ground fresh turkey rather than canned turkey. Cheap and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I made this on football sunday for my in-laws. They loved it! I used ground turkey and browned it before adding to the other ingredients in the slow cooker. With an hour left I added 1/4 cup of water mixed with 2 tablespoons of flour to thicken the mixture up a little. It was perfect on a cool afternoon! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Corwynn, once again, I am pleased with the results of a recipe submitted by you. I used ground turkey, (because I had a pound of it taking up freezer space) but I bet it would be just as good with the canned. Upon my first taste, I was like "I don't know about this one" but after an hour of simmering and the seasonings blending = good eats! By the way, I used the "chili seasoning II" from this site which worked great. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This is really good. I'm new to cooking and was really proud to have made something this tasty! Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is the perfect chili recipe. It is great with left over turkey from Thanksgiving. It is also a quick, filling meal. Great with cornbread or crusty rolls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Really great recipe!!! I've made this a couple of times and wouldn't change a thing. If you're not keen on the beer, just remove it from the recipe, there is plenty of liquid from the tomato products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This is easy and wonderful! I used fresh ground turkey and browned it in a bit of olive oil and onion. I have made it in the slow cooker or just in a pot...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was great!! But where do you find cubed turkey?? I ended up using canned cubed chicken because that was all I could find, in 3 different grocery stores. And I don't live in a small town. I could have browned the ground turkey like many of you, but I like the chunkier texture the cubed meat provides. Flavor was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Nice and spicy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States